top of page
  • Writer's pictureBailey Greaves

Blog Post #12 - Blog About It

Updated: Jun 5, 2018

In high school, I hated being forced to write papers about uninteresting topics, especially in AP Literature. I didn’t enjoy these classes, but instead I liked writing that allowed for more freedom about something personal to me. When I began college, I was comforted with the fact that I wouldn’t have to take anymore English classes because I had already had passed exams that counted towards credit for ENC1101 and ENC1102. I realized that I was mistaken when I discovered I had to take ENC2135 for a requirement at FSU. Walking into class at the beginning of the semester, I had expected it would be similar to every other English class I have taken. However, I was worried when I saw the word “research” in the title of the class. I absolutely hated research papers. I had done several research papers for duel enrollment in which I had quickly grown tired of. The small class size and the really relaxed instructor, Mat Wenzel, made me feel comfortable each time I came to class. The only way the class could’ve been improved upon is if I had taken in later in the day. Waking up early got really tiring for me.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Post #11 - Viral Marketing

Viral marketing is an interesting topic because it has become more prominent now due to the rise of technology. Viral marketing is the strategy of advertising through social media or other websites on

Blog Post #10 - Blog About It

The conference I had with Mat for my Project 2 was very helpful because I had several questions. Mat first assured me that I was completing the introduction correctly. I originally copied an excerpt f

Blog Post #8 - Blog About It

For Project 2, I now understand that we are supposed to research a community we are not yet a part of in order to undergo “on the ground research” and learn more about this community. Furthermore, I k

bottom of page