top of page
  • Writer's pictureBailey Greaves

Blog Post #11 - Viral Marketing

Viral marketing is an interesting topic because it has become more prominent now due to the rise of technology. Viral marketing is the strategy of advertising through social media or other websites online. Social media has become a daily part of almost everyone’s lives, so much so, that most people even get their news from platforms such as, Facebook or Twitter. Because of this, advertisements play a significant role on these social media sites. I think one beneficial aspect of viral marketing is that advertisers do not have to pay for its distribution. For example, every time someone retweets an advertisement on Twitter or shares an advertisement on Facebook, it is displayed to a whole new audience of consumers. Another platform where viral marketing is common is on YouTube. Most of the time, YouTubers are sponsored by companies and give that business “shout-outs” or mention them in some way. I think this is an excellent way to advertise a product because fans of that YouTuber will be more inclined to buy the product because they support them. I also think that most times, it is human nature to like the same things that someone you admire also likes, leaving them more likely to buy the product.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Post #12 - Blog About It

In high school, I hated being forced to write papers about uninteresting topics, especially in AP Literature. I didn’t enjoy these classes, but instead I liked writing that allowed for more freedom ab

Blog Post #10 - Blog About It

The conference I had with Mat for my Project 2 was very helpful because I had several questions. Mat first assured me that I was completing the introduction correctly. I originally copied an excerpt f

Blog Post #8 - Blog About It

For Project 2, I now understand that we are supposed to research a community we are not yet a part of in order to undergo “on the ground research” and learn more about this community. Furthermore, I k

bottom of page